SC Economic Development

Public Policy


Legislative Agenda

2024 Legislative Agenda

As the “Voice of Economic Development” in South Carolina, the agenda includes input from hundreds of members, other stakeholders, the Legislative Committee, and the SCEDA Board of Directors.





  • Sandy Steele, SCCED, Legislative Committee Co-Chair, Southern Carolina Regional Alliance
  • John Wall, Legislative Committee Co-Chair, Burr & Forman LLP
  • Richard Blackwell, SCCED, Agracel, Inc.
  • Marty Baltzegar, PE, LEED AP, Duke Energy
  • Tushar Chikhliker, Maynard Nexsen
  • Will Clarke, Elliott Davis
  • JR Charles, City of Mauldin
  • Reno Deaton, Greer Development Corporation
  • Kay Hampton, Maynard Nexsen
  • Mark Hendrick, SC Department of Commerce
  • Edward Kluiters, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
  • Merle Johnson, Orangeburg County Economic Development
  • Philip Land, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, PA
  • Kevin Landmesser, Greenville Area Development Corporation
  • Angela Lockman, Clemson University
  • Sam Moses, Parker Poe
  • Whit McGreevy, Womble Bond Dickinson
  • Andrena Powell-Baker, SCCED, Lockhart Power Company/ Pacolet Milliken
  • Lindsay Privette, Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments
  • Eric Richey, SVN Blackstream
  • Diana Riley-Philips, SCPRT
  • Jeff Ruble, Richland County Economic Development
  • Will Salters, Terracon
  • David Swenson, CEcD, York County Economic Development
  • Gable Stubbs, Goodwyn Mills Cawood
  • Stephen Taylor, SCCED, WCTEL
  • John Truluck, Dorchester County Economic Development
  • Blakely Williams, Dominion Energy
  • Olivia Vassey, City of Greenville

SCEDA is represented at The Statehouse by John DeWorken and Sunny Harmon. Click here to learn more about Lobby SC.

Contact Your Legislator


SC State House Network – This site will allow you to research legislation, acts, regulations, and other South Carolina laws. In addition, you can find information about your legislator, such as any bills he/she has sponsored and on which committees they serve.

SCEDA’s Lobbyist

Ms. Sunnie Harmon
Mr. John DeWorken